top of page

Capstone: Phase 2

This is a record of my experience and learnings from the Capstone Module: Phase 2.


Identify

Concluding phase one with a visual study of Human body. The next task got me quite confused. The aspects that I had selected were:

  1. Sitting posture

  2. Painful

  3. Popping knuckles

They were out of my study in Phase 1. The reason I selected these was my curiosity and interest in these subjects. Although I was approved, after sometime I found my topics didn't really feel relevant enough in this time, which eventually made me lose interest in all three. Example, in the Painful aspect I was specific about the pain experienced due to punishments in schools. But this phenomena is not very prevalent now.


After discussing with my friends, I inquired about another aspect, Menstrual pain and got it approved. This was something that I've experienced and I think is a lot more common so I can easily access primary resources for information.


Analyze

For this I first began brainstorming to come up with keywords to measure and record the width of my inquiry.

The next step was to look into each of these and inquire. The inquiry actually led me to some interesting topics:

  • One keyword I had was transgender, and I discovered an absolutely different perspective of menstrual pain.

  • I discovered the role of the environment and one's psychology in our reaction to pain.

  • Menstruation was actually used as a weapon by men to prevent women's progress.

bottom of page